8 (800) 550-78-25
hot line
8 (495) 665-78-79
central office

Twin-core resistive cable

Heating of industrial and household communications is a relevant task for the area with severe winters. Cable heating is the most favorable option among all others. The systems constructed on this basis take a little place, they are safe and inexpensive concerning their analog – steam heating. There are no harmful emissions, no noise, vibrations and other difficulties peculiar to other heating methods. The twin-core heating cable allows to construct the system, which will effectively function in any conditions.

Advantages of a twin-core cable

The heating cable works as follows. The power supply gives voltage on it, electric current, which at the expense of resistance of the carrying-out material, will be transformed to thermal energy. Differences in work are caused by design. It can be very various, and the type is chosen depending on requirements for operation, external physical influencing factors and also environment conditions.

Important!

Generally heating resistive cables with two cores are used in an architectural electrical heating. In comparison with a single-core ones it is safe, economic and simple option.

Electromagnetic radiation from two cores, which are nearby, is mutually repaid therefore such wire is safe for use in rooms and crowded areas. One more advantage: losses of the electric power and probability of a rupture with increase in number of cores always decrease.

Principle of work

The twin-core heating resistant cable is convenient in laying. It needs to be connected to a temperature regulator or power supply with the only one end. To close an electric chain, the special tip coupling is applied. For this reason installation of such wire is much simpler  than its analog with one core.

Elements of a twin-core cable:

  • two cores, which pass the current;
  • isolation;
  • braiding (various materials are used);
  • insulating cover.
For resistance to physical impacts the cable can be executed in armored option with a mechanical durability in accordance with IEC: M2. It is the maximum protection in accordance with GOST of IEC of the Russian Federation.

Important!

Service life of any twin-core heating resistive cable of ‘‘Teplovye Sistemy’’ makes not less than 20 years.

Where is it applied?

The heating wire found the application in architectural heating and heating of infrastructure. The electrical heating systems on the basis of such solution are widespread in the territory of Moscow and in other cities of Russia.

During the winter period formation of frost on plain surfaces and slopes of roofs, pedestrian paths becomes a powerful problem, which can lead to injuries, damage of property and lethal outcome as on objects of civil infrastructure and industrial objects.:
  • Inclined roofs

  • Floors of pump stations.

  • Football fields.

  • Production rooms.

  • Open spaces.

  • Pedestrian paths.

  • Crosswalks.

  • Drain systems.

With use of a heating wire frost stopped being a problem: heating is an automatic and simple process which is easy for organizing. The system turns out durable, it practically doesn't demand service, the cost of its creation is low too.

You will find everything necessary for cable heating in the catalog of ‘‘Teplovye Sistemy’’. Buying such a system means choosing the economic, durable and reliable solution.

8 (800) 550-78-25
горячая линия
8 (495) 665-78-79
центральный офис

Двухжильный резистивный кабель

Обогрев промышленных и бытовых коммуникаций – актуальная задача для местности с суровыми зимами. Среди всех вариантов наиболее выгодным является кабельный обогрев. Построенные на этой основе системы занимают мало места, они безопасны и недороги относительно аналога – парообогрев. Отсутствуют вредные выбросы, нет шума, вибраций и других сложностей, свойственных остальным отопительным методам. Двухжильный нагревательный кабель позволяет построить обогревающую систему, которая будет эффективно функционировать в любых условиях.

Преимущества двухжильного кабеля

Нагревательный кабель работает следующим образом. Источник питания подает на него напряжение, электрический ток, который за счет сопротивления проводящего материала преобразуется в тепловую энергию. Различия в работе обусловлены конструкцией. Она может быть весьма различна, и тип выбирается в зависимости от требований по эксплуатации, внешних физических воздействующих факторов, а также условий окружающей среды.

Важно!
В основном нагревательные резистивные кабели на две жилы используются в архитектурном электрообогреве. По сравнению с одножильным это безопасный, экономичный и несложный в укладке вариант.

Электромагнитное излучение от двух жил, которые находятся рядом, взаимно погашается, поэтому такой провод безопасен для использования в помещениях и местах скопления людей. Еще одно достоинство: потери электроэнергии и вероятность разрыва соединения с увеличением количества жил всегда уменьшаются.

Принцип работы

Двухжильный нагревательный резистентный кабель удобен в укладке. Его нужно подводить к терморегулятору или источнику питания только одним концом. Чтобы замкнуть электрическую цепь, применяется специальный наконечник-муфта. По этой причине монтаж такого провода гораздо проще, чем его аналога с одной жилой.

Элементы двухжильного кабеля:

  • две жилы, по которым проходит ток;
  • изоляция;
  • оплетка (используются различные материалы);
  • изолирующая оболочка.

Для устойчивости к физическим воздействиям кабель может быть исполнен в бронированном варианте с механической прочностью по МЭК: М2. Это максимальная защита по ГОСТ МЭК Российской Федерации.

Важно!
Срок службы любого двухжильного нагревательного резистивного кабеля производства «Тепловые Системы» составляет не менее 20 лет.

Где применяется?

Нагревательный провод нашел свое применение в архитектурном обогреве и обогреве инфраструктуры. Системы электрообогрева на основе такого решения широко распространены на территории Москвы и в других городах России.

В зимний период весомой проблемой становится образование наледи на плоскостях и скатах кровли, пешеходных дорожках, последствиями чего могут быть травмы, порча имущества и летальный исход как на объектах гражданской инфраструктуры, так и промышленной.

Объекты, на которых применяется двухжильный резистивный кабель:

  • Плоская кровля.
  • Скатная кровля.
  • Водосточные системы.
  • Пешеходные переходы.
  • Пешеходные дорожки.
  • Открытые площадки.
  • Производственные помещения.
  • Футбольные поля.
  • Полы насосных станций.

С использованием нагревательного провода наледь перестала быть проблемой: обогрев – это автоматический и несложный процесс, который легко организовать. Система получается долговечной, она практически не требует ухода, стоимость ее создания тоже невысока.

В каталоге компании «Тепловые Системы» вы найдете все необходимое для устройства кабельного обогрева. Купить такую
систему – значит выбрать экономически выгодное, долговечное и надёжное решение.