8 (800) 550-78-25
hot line
8 (495) 665-78-79
central office

Mineral wool


Mineral wool is one of the most often used heat-insulating materials.

Mineral wool is one of the most often used heat-insulating materials. It serves for warm and sound insulation and is made with different properties depending on the application purposes. This material can be used for heat-insulation of pipelines of various technical types, it is applied in industrial and civil engineering, in the car - and shipbuilding. It can be used in all climatic zones.

When using the mineral wool made in the form of cylinders it is convenient to use a glue layer to make fast installation in difficult conditions (for example, during the works at big height).







One more kind of mineral wool is wired mat.

One more kind of mineral wool is wired mat. Basalt fiber is its basis, and mineral wool is covered by a steel or galvanized grid and is stitched by a metal wire. Such material doesn't burn. Sometimes in addition such mats are laminated by aluminum foil. 

Laminated mat consists of stone mineral wool, which has the increased durability in comparison with traditional. It is much less deformed in the course of installation. The glued seams and a covering in the form of a foil allow to use such mats as a vaporproof layer. When using such mats on cold pipelines it is possible not to set additional vapor barrier. If the mat has a special insertion from fiberglass roving, then it belongs to group of nonflammable materials. At the same time temperature of the isolated surface can be ranging from minus 180 ºC to plus 700 ºC.

Mineral wool is also made in rolls. Such cotton wool is made of superthin fiber, doesn't contain integumentary material and is stitched by threads. Temperature of use of such mineral cotton wool – from minus 60 °C to plus 400 °C

Минеральная вата


Минеральная вата - один из самых частоприменяемых теплоизоляционных материалов.

Минеральная вата - один из самых частоприменяемых теплоизоляционных материалов. Служит для тепло- и звукоизоляции изготавливается с разными свойствами в зависимости от целей применения. Этим материалом можно теплоизолировать работу трубопроводов различного технического характера, он применяется в промышленном и гражданском строительстве, в автомобиле- и судостроении. Может работать во всех климатических зонах.

При использовании минеральной ваты, изготовленной в виде цилиндров, удобно пользоваться клеевым слоем, чтобы производить быстрый монтаж в сложных условиях (например, при работах на большой высоте). 







Еще одной разновидностью минеральной ваты является прошивной мат.

Еще одной разновидностью минеральной ваты является прошивной мат. В его основе лежит базальтовое волокно, а минеральная вата покрывается стальной или оцинкованной сеткой и прошивается металлической проволокой. Такой материал не горит. Иногда дополнительно такие маты кашируются алюминиевой фольгой.  

Ламельный мат состоит из каменной минеральной ваты, которая имеет повышенную прочность по сравнению с традиционной. Она гораздо меньше деформируется в процессе установки. Проклеенные швы и покрытие в виде фольги позволяют использовать такие маты в качестве пароизолирующего слоя. При использовании таких матов на холодных трубопроводах можно не устанавливать дополнительную пароизоляцию. Если мат имеет специальную прошивку из стеклоровинга, то его относят к группе негорючих материалов. При этом температура изолируемой поверхности может быть в пределах от минус 180 ºC до плюс 700 ºC.

В том числе, изготавливается минеральная вата и в рулонах. Такая вата выполнена из супертонкого волокна, не содержит покровного материала и прошивается нитями.  Температура применения такой минеральной ваты– от минус 60°С до плюс 400°С