8 (800) 550-78-25
hot line
8 (495) 665-78-79
central office

One-core resistive cable

Service of pipelines and various surfaces in winter time is complicated by considerable difference of temperatures. Consequences of it result in considerable wear of these systems. An optimal option allowing to protect communications from congestions of frost, freezing of the environment and formation of condensate is heating by means of electrical wire. The single-core heating cable is an inexpensive and effective tool for maintenance of the necessary temperature and elimination of frost.

Advantages of the single-core cable

In comparison with heating cables which have two or three cores the single-core product has a number of advantages:

  • simple design;
  • simple production technology;
  • the smallest cost among competitive samples;
  • high specific thermal emission;
  • reliability and durability of the system created on its basis;
  • stability of the warming properties.

The electrical wire with one core effectively warms space, having section with rather small area. It can be crucial parameter if it is necessary to warm objects with minimum sizes.

Pluses of cable heating

  • The wire with one core successfully copes with the following tasks:
  • interferes with frosting of the pipeline or drain systems outside;
  • maintains the stable temperature of the environment;
  • doesn't allow frost to be formed;
  • protects from condensate, which has negative effect on durability of the pipeline and drain system;
  • leads to reduction of cost of communications' service.

Principles of work

The resistive cable transfers electric energy into thermal by means of own resistance. The core of such product possesses constant characteristics. Feature of a resistive heating wire is stable thermal emission. In case of increase in tension it starts to generate more heat, however it is required to observe certain technical requirements for prevention of damage of the line of the heating cable. The section with specific thermal emission is chosen depending on length of the warmed object on the basis of the specification. Independent change of length of section is forbidden as it will affect technical characteristics of the heating cable.

Important
The resistive heating cable with one core is a simple and economic complex solution of electrical heat tracing system. It is covered with isolation and braiding, which is protected from the external environment by a cover.

How to connect and where to apply?

When installing a single-core resistive heating electrocable it is necessary to consider that both ends of section have to be connected to a current source. When laying it is necessary to avoid overlaps as it can lead to overheating and failure of the whole section.

It is effectively used for:

  • Flat roof.
  • Inclined roof.
  • Drain systems.
  • Crosswalks.
  • Pedestrian path.
  • Open spaces.
  • Production rooms.
  • Football fields.
  • Floors of pump stations.

A wide choice of electrocables for heating systems is presented inthe ‘‘Teplovye Sistemy’’ catalog. It is possible to buy everything in Moscow and other cities of the Russian Federation.

8 (800) 550-78-25
горячая линия
8 (495) 665-78-79
центральный офис

Одножильный резистивный кабель

Обслуживание трубопроводов и различных поверхностей в зимнее время осложняется значительным перепадом температур. Последствия этого приводят к значительному износу этих систем. Оптимальный вариант, который позволяет защитить коммуникации от скоплений наледи, замерзания среды и образования конденсата – обогрев с помощью электропровода. Одножильный нагревательный кабель – это недорогой и эффективный инструмент для поддержания нужной температуры и устранения наледи.

Преимущества одножильного кабеля

В сравнении с нагревательными кабелями, у которых две или три жилы, одножильное изделие имеет ряд достоинств:

  • простая конструкция;
  • несложная технология производства;
  • наименьшая стоимость среди конкурентных образцов;
  • высокое удельное тепловыделение;
  • надежность и долговечность созданной на его основе системы;
  • стабильность обогревающих свойств.

Электропровод с одной жилой эффективно обогревает пространство, имея сечение с относительно малой площадью. Это может оказаться критически важным параметром, если нужно обогревать объекты, размеры которых минимальны.

Плюсы кабельного обогрева

Провод с одной жилой успешно справляется со следующими задачами:

  • препятствует обмерзанию трубопровода или водосточных систем снаружи;
  • поддерживает стабильную температуру среды;
  • не позволяет образовываться наледи;
  • защищает от конденсата, который негативно влияет на долговечность трубопровода и водосточной системы;
  • приводит к уменьшению стоимости обслуживания коммуникаций.

Принципы работы

Резистивный кабель переводит электрическую энергию в тепловую посредством собственного сопротивления. Жила такого изделия обладает постоянными характеристиками. Особенностью резистивного нагревательного провода является стабильное тепловыделение. При повышении напряжения он начнет выделять больше тепла, однако требуется соблюдать определенные технические требования для предотвращения повреждения линии греющего кабеля. Секция с её удельным тепловыделением выбирается в зависимости от длины обогреваемого объекта на основе технического задания. Самостоятельное изменение длины секции запрещено, так как это повлияет на технические характеристики нагревательного кабеля.

Важно!
Резистивный нагревательный кабель с одной жилой – это простой и экономичный вариант комплекса системы электрообогрева. Он покрыт изоляцией и экранирующей оплеткой, поверх которой располагается защищающая его от внешней среды оболочка.

Как подключать и где применять?

При монтаже одножильного резистивного греющего электрокабеля следует учитывать, что оба конца секции должны подключаться к источнику тока. При укладывании следует избегать перехлестов, так как это может привести к перегреву и выходу из строя всей секции.

Где эффективно его использование:

  • Плоская кровля.
  • Скатная кровля.
  • Водосточные системы.
  • Пешеходные переходы.
  • Пешеходные дорожки.
  • Открытые площадки.
  • Производственные помещения.
  • Футбольные поля.
  • Полы насосных станций.
В каталоге «Тепловые Системы» представлен широкий выбор электрокабелей для нагревательных систем. Купить все можно в Москве и других городах РФ.