8 (800) 550-78-25
hot line
8 (495) 665-78-79
central office

Heating of tanks

Tanks with a liquid product are stored on many industrial and technological facilities. Maintaining temperature of the liquid environment can be crucial if it is about foodstuff, oil branch and some other productions. In cold season it is impossible without heating. One of the simplest options allowing to support the necessary conditions in tanks is cable heating of tanks. The heating cable is properly isolated electrical wire, it is put in a special way in a vessel or is mounted on its surface. Control elements allow to maintain temperature in the required range automatically.

Application for free calculation

Required fields marked with an asterisk (*)

By clicking on the "Submit" button, I confirm that I agree To the terms for processing personal data and have read the privacy Policy.

Tanks heating system: purpose and elements

At non-compliance with temperature condition of the liquid environment such consequences as crystallization, freezing, hardening are possible. In the food industry the product spoils and becomes unsuitable to the use.

 

Heatloss happens as the liquid environment is limited to tank walls, and they, in turn, contact to the environment, it is usually air.

.

What is included into the heating system?

Для обогрева резервуаров

For creation of a heating system the following components are used::

  • heating cable;

  • control cabinet;
  • devices of protective shutdown;
  • temperature regulator with the sensor;
  • fastening and connecting elements;
  • power and control cables.

The tank warmed by a cable can be stored in the open air and indoors. No matter how viscous is the stored liquid, by means of such system it is possible to support its characteristics. It is covered with isolation from inactive substance, for example, fluoropolymer or polyolefin, so that hostile chemical environment didn't react with material of the wire. Such approach allows to warm tanks with chemically, explosion-and combustible environment.

Why should tanks be heated?

By means of a heating system of tanks it is possible to solve several problems at once:

  • maintenance of environment temperature demanded for storage;
  • heating of liquid to the necessary parameters to use it for technological processes;
  • avoidance of change of consistence and emergence of condensate;
  • anti-frosting of the tank. It is especially important for the containers with water in the open air.

As a rule, for heating the self-regulating cable is used, but in some cases, if the task is simple, resistive one can be also used. Sometimes instead of a wire special girds are used. Upgrade of system with panels, which have bigger area, is possible: in some cases it will increase efficiency.

Thermal isolation is a necessary element of system, it shouldn't be confused with chemical isolation. In case of absence there is a risk that there won't be enough cable power in difficult situations (a considerable cold snap). An additional pro argument is: the lack of the isolating material leads to additional electric power expenses.

Design and calculation

To create an effective heating system, it is necessary to follow several rules.

1. To provide weather conditions on the area (range, within which air temperature varies).

2. To take into account properties of the tank (volume, dimensions, material of walls, existence and type of isolation, position).

3. To consider properties of a product (viscosity, hardening temperature, range of temperatures of storage).

Using these parameters, it is possible to calculate and design steadily working system.  You can learn more about calculation of a cable for heating of tanks in this article.

Installation of a cable heating system

The most widespread way is winding the tank with the heating cable. It is the most universal for any environment and simple way of installation. For fastening of a cable on the case of a vessel several methods are used:

  • welding;
  • clops;
  • grid.

Brackets or probes are attached to the tank by welding and then mounting tape for the cable is attached to them.


Для надежного крепления

Usage of clips means that the whole tank is surrounded with them incrementally. The mounting tape is attached to this clips. We will apply this way to tanks of small diameter or to a pipe.

If it is decided to fix a cable by means of a grid, then it is pulled on all surface. After that, as well as in the previous cases, the cable is fixed with tape. This method allows to distribute the warming elements on all surface of tank, that is especially effective if it is filled up to the top.

After the cable is fixed, the heat-insulating material and casing for its protection against moisture are mounted.

Recommendations of professionals

Our experts from the Moscow office have long-term experience of design and installation of constructions. As well as in any technological process, at development of the system of heating of tanks it is also necessary to make use of practical experience. It allows to find more effective solutions for uncommon tasks. Several recommendations from skilled assemblers:

  • when fixing a cable on the lower part of tank it is necessary to put it on a serpentine trajectory;
  • if cable segments are used, then it is possible to fasten them among themselves with mounting tape;
  • it is always better to mount a casing, so that the made foam thermal insulation didn't become wet and didn't lose the properties.

Selection of a cable

When choosing a cable, the self-regulating product with power from 16 to 40 W/m is usually used. The specific choice depends on object parameters. As an example, it is possible to consider properties of the heating TSL and TSA cables.

There are two cover options for both types of cable - from polyolefin (are suitable for weak inorganic environments) and fluoropolymer (are optimum for organic corrosion liquids).

The thermal mode is a very important parameter for storage of some products. Having set cable heating of tanks, it is possible just to solve this problem so that tracking and maintenance of working temperature was carried out in the automatic mode.

Для поддержания теплового режима



Application for free calculation

Required fields marked with an asterisk (*)

By clicking on the "Submit" button, I confirm that I agree To the terms for processing personal data and have read the privacy Policy.

Обогрев резервуаров

Цистерны с жидким продуктом хранятся на многих промышленных и технологических объектах. Поддерживать температуру жидкой среды может быть критически важно, если речь идет о пищевых продуктах, нефтяной отрасли и некоторых других производствах. В холодное время года это не получится сделать без обогрева. Один из самых простых вариантов, позволяющих поддерживать нужные условия в емкости – кабельный обогрев резервуаров. Греющий кабель – это должным образом изолированный электропровод, он специальным образом укладывается внутри сосуда или монтируется на его поверхности. Управляющие элементы позволяют автоматически поддерживать температуру в требуемом диапазоне.

Система обогрева емкости: назначение и элементы

При несоблюдении температурного режима жидкой среды возможны такие последствия как кристаллизация, замерзание, застывание. В пищевой промышленности продукт портится и становится непригоден к употреблению.

Теплопотеря происходит, так как жидкая среда ограничивается стенками емкости, а они, в свою очередь, контактируют с окружающей средой, обычно это воздух.

Что входит в систему обогрева?

Для обогрева резервуаров

Для создания системы обогрева используются следующие компоненты:

  • греющий кабель;
  • шкаф управления;
  • устройства защитного отключения;
  • терморегулятор с датчиком;
  • крепежные и соединительные элементы;
  • кабель питания и контрольный.

Обогреваемый кабелем резервуар может храниться на открытом воздухе и внутри помещения. Насколько вязкая жидкость бы в нем не хранилась, с помощью такой системы можно поддерживать ее характеристики. Чтобы агрессивная химическая среда не реагировала с материалом самого провода, он покрывается изоляцией из неактивного вещества, например, фторполимера или полеолефина. Такой подход позволяет обогревать емкости с химически, взрыво- и пожароопасными средами.

Зачем подогревать резервуары?

С помощью системы обогрева резервуаров можно решить сразу несколько проблем:

  • поддержание требуемой для хранения среды температуры;
  • разогрев жидкости до нужных параметров, чтобы использовать ее для технологических процессов;
  • избежание изменения консистенции и появления конденсата;
  • антиобледенение резервуара. Это особенно важно для емкостей с водой, находящихся на открытом воздухе.

Как правило, для нагревания используется саморегулируемый кабель, но в ряде случаев, если задача простая, может применяться и резистивный. Иногда вместо провода используют специальные обручи. Возможно дополнение системы панелями, площадь у которых больше: в ряде случаев это повысит эффективность.

Тепловая изоляция – необходимый элемент системы, ее не следует путать с химической изоляцией. При ее отсутствии есть риск, что мощности кабеля в сложных ситуациях (значительное похолодание) не хватит. Дополнительный довод в ее пользу: отсутствие изолирующего материала приведет к повышенным расходам электроэнергии.

Проектирование и расчет

Чтобы создать эффективную систему обогрева, нужно придерживаться нескольких правил.

1. Предусмотреть погодные условия на местности (диапазон, в пределах которого варьируется температура воздуха).

2. Принять во внимание свойства самого резервуара (объем, габариты, материал стенок, наличие и тип изоляции, расположение).

3. Учитывать свойства продукта (вязкость, температура застывания, диапазон температур хранения).

Используя эти параметры, можно рассчитать и спроектировать стабильно работающую систему. Подробнее о расчете кабеля для обогрева резервуаров можно прочитать в этой статье.

Монтаж кабельной системы обогрева

Наиболее распространенным способом является обмотка резервуара греющим кабелем. Это наиболее универсальный для любой среды и простой в монтаже способ. Для закрепления кабеля на корпусе сосуда используется несколько методов:

  • сварка;
  • хомуты;
  • сетка.

Посредством сварки к корпусу емкости приделывают скобы или штыри, к которым крепится монтажная лента, фиксирующая сам кабель.

Для надежного крепления

Применение хомутов означает, что вся емкость опоясывается ими с определенным шагом. К этим хомутам крепится монтажная лента. Этот способ применим для резервуаров небольшого диаметра или для трубы.

Если закрепить кабель решено с помощью сетки, то ее натягивают по всей поверхности. После этого, как и в предыдущих случаях, монтажной лентой закрепляют сам провод. Этот метод позволяет распределить обогревающие элементы по всей поверхности емкости, что особенно эффективно, если она заполнена доверху.

После того как кабель закреплен, на конструкцию укладывают теплоизолирующий материал и кожух для его защиты от влаги.

Рекомендации профессионалов

Наши специалисты из московского офиса обладают многолетним опытом проектирования и монтажа конструкций. Как и всякий технологический процесс, при разработке системы обогрева емкостей важно и нужно использовать практический опыт. Это позволяет находить более эффективные решения для нетривиальных задач. Несколько рекомендаций от опытных монтажников:

  • при закреплении кабеля на нижней части емкости следует использовать класть его по змеевидной траектории;
  • если используются сегменты кабеля, то скрепить их между собой можно монтажной лентой;
  • всегда лучше установить кожух, чтобы вспененная теплоизоляция не намокала и не теряла своих свойств.

Подбор кабеля

При выборе кабеля обычно используется саморегулируемое изделие мощностью от 16 до 40 Вт/м. Конкретный выбор зависит от параметров объекта. В качестве примера можно рассмотреть свойства нагревательных кабелей TSL и TSA.

Для обоих видов кабеля доступны варианты исполнения оболочки из полиолефина (подходят для слабых неорганических сред) и фторполимера (оптимальны для органических коррозионных жидкостей).

Тепловой режим – очень важный параметр для хранения некоторых продуктов. Установив кабельный обогрев резервуаров, можно достаточно просто решить эту проблему так, чтобы отслеживание и поддержание рабочей температуры выполнялось в автоматическом режиме.

Для поддержания теплового режима



Оформить заявку

Обязательные для заполнения поля, помеченные звёздочкой (*)

Нажимая на кнопку "Отправить", я подтверждаю, что согласен с Условиями на обработку персональных данных и ознакомлен с Политикой конфиденциальности.